Faith · Gale · Still

Your gates

I see the world through Your eyes,
and everything is unspeakably beautiful,
a great mystery dresses the Earth.

I see the world through Your eyes,
as if another person, not me,
lives inside of me.

I read through walls, and words
like in a map without legend,
made by Us for lonely people.

Open wide Your gates for me,
because I fear that all the treasures
I carry in my heart won’t fit in.

Please, leave the gates wide open –
but if an ugly thought tries to,
You will not let it in.

Romanian version

One thought on “Your gates

Leave a Reply

