Blue · Rain · Road

The dog

I’m preparing for departure
little by little each day,
I know I have enough time
to arrange everything.

It is easier now,
since I’m packing my bags
from interior towards exterior,
I am spreading seeds everywhere.

There is much to say
about the way joy is born
in the soul of people who are gentle,
and unspeakably blue.

There is much to say,
yet we are missing not the time,
but the lion’s care
for the deer.

Therefore I will softly leave,
so that the dog won’t hear me,
since his beggar eyes
will stop me from flying.

Romanian version

One thought on “The dog

Leave a Reply

