White · Wings

Stork eggs

I looked for You
because no candle can burn
upside down.

I am more serious than death
most of the time,
although I hide behind a smile.

Preachers come and go
from this land,
but You are never silent.

I  take cover in cricket’s song,
in the valley of chestnuts
whenever night falls suddenly,

yet since You hatch eggs
in stork nests,
I don’t mind the bad weather.

Do not fret, heart of mine,
minsters shine in the distance.

Romanian version

One thought on “Stork eggs

Leave a Reply

