Faith · Sky

Before the stars

What was there
before You made the stars?
What sang
and filled the skies?

I am full of questions,
in the center of Your universe –
here I stand, and there is no room
left for density.

What was it between me and You
before I opened my eyes?
What seed will grow of me
on my depart?

I am full of thoughts
like a haunted house,
morning light only shows me
how far I am from the top.

What’s a sunken ship
in the hands of sand,
when the night will cover it
by a thousand stars?

Romanian version

One thought on “Before the stars

Leave a Reply

