Kiss · Light · Love · Power

The last border

Show me the place
where the sweet doves rest,
please show me the place
where your heart dies.

I want to walk with you
along the shores of despair,
we will step on dry leaves,
holding hands, holding hands.

We breathe inside a spell;
you carry the light,
and I am always hungry
for the warmth of your palm.

We crossed the final border,
we are home at last –
I feel your every thought,
your lips – they taste like grass.

Romanian version

One thought on “The last border

Leave a Reply

