Life · Road · Sacred

Consecration

To Adrian-Victor

You do not mix white and black,
my troubled sea.
I feel your thoughts rotating
like flocks of crows
in the strong wind,
and I appease them with my fingertips.

You are the crimson answer
to all of my questions,
and each of your words
settles in its place
in my flesh,
in my bones.

We look through hours
like through curtainless windows,
we are always hungry
for one another,
as if each day would be
the day we met.

We have to dance quickly
this stunning dance –
let me be the lead this time
on the silk pathway;
the night is miraculous,
five thousand stars arose for us.

Romanian version

One thought on “Consecration

Leave a Reply

