Blue · Faith · Life

Garden with ashes

I slit the earth with my long nails,
people call me crazy because I check every stone –
perhaps I will find You underneath, now or never.

My ears have gotten sharper since I’ve been listening
to every whisper, every leaf shiver –
perhaps I will hear You in it, now or never.

My eyes burn as though they are full of sand,
I look for You, I incessantly look for You in every water drop,
and You are there just for a second, then You hide.

My feet have grown weaker since I wander like this,
in Your pursuit, my soldiers  have perished one at a time,
and I’m left only with the hope
we will meet soon, in the garden with ashes.

Romanian version

One thought on “Garden with ashes

Leave a Reply

