death · Light · Sky

The most

You sit on the lake shore in silence,
the wind blows among the old plum trees.
What are you thinking about right now, my love,
when I am so close to you,
so close that you can hold me tight
to your chest, who has loved long ago?

I watch the ducks in silence,  while they slowly drift
on the mirror of the greenish water,
among the barely blooming pond lilies.
I no longer think about the past,
I just feel your breath,
and your heartbeat.

My love,
my love,
time will soon stand still,
in your voice the night is more blue.
I love you the most
when we look at the stars together.

Romanian version

One thought on “The most

Leave a Reply

