Bridge · death · Faith · Kiss

Dying

I feel You dying in my chest,
as lively now as You were then,
as well a man as You are god,
embracing everything that breathes.

I feel You dying in my chest,
You are as radiant as ever,
enchained into an evil thought,
the ruler over land and water.

I feel You burning in my chest,
I hear Your calling in the dawn
to fire, You’ve such gentle voice;
it is so close, our embracement.

I feel You burning in my chest,
and You have gathered new brave people,
the flowers laughing in the gardens
alongside heroes will soon sleep.

Romanian version

One thought on “Dying

Leave a Reply

