death · Faith · Kiss · Life · Light · Loss

Bulletproof

I long for a rainbow
arching unexpectedly
over the asphalt of our thoughts.

Especially when the sun sets,
I miss the estrangement hour,
twinning like water.

I don’t even know how to look at you,
I have such a fire within
I could kindle the starry sky.

If  you feel alone
remember this morning,
when I’ve circled you with kisses.

There’s nothing simpler
than a love story in which
we stop the bullets with our fingertips.

Romanian version

Leave a Reply

