Blue · Haiku

Mad

What are you doing here?
Have you lost your mind?
I can’t help you with anything
other than a kiss or two on the cheek.

So here you are,
standing right in front of me,
it seems you remember everything,
my desires came true in your hand.

Yet I can only walk a mile
by your side,
I can only walk a mile
and I’m done,

we’ll have to part suddenly,
we’ll have to set aside
all we ever had as dream,
because time is against us.

What am I doing here?
Have you lost your mind?
I chose solitude one more time,
I chose it over everything outside.

What are we doing here?
Have we lost our minds?
It’s not impossible,
but could we ever face the crowd?

I need space, my dear one,
I need an emptiness…

Romanian version

One thought on “Mad

Leave a Reply

