Blue · Power

Teachings about life and death

I wish I were wise
so that I knew what to say
when the storm sets
in our hearts.

I wish I were wise
so that I could encompass the moon
in an embrace which is mute,
and very blue.

I wish I were wise
so that I wouldn’t wait for an answer
to the always annoying question
concerning our immortality.

I wish I walked more gently
through life, almost like whisper,
but instead I shake the earth with every step,
because I carry the whole world on my shoulders.

Romanian version

 

3 thoughts on “Teachings about life and death

Leave a Reply

