Sky · Still

Wanting

So if I am here,
then You must be there,
watching over me.

We are looking at each other
through stranger’s eyes,
while I wander
on roads of anger.

I know we’ll meet one day
face to face,
but what am I supposed to do
until then?

Shall I just move on like this,
lonely and silent,
watching the clouds
roll over the infinite sky?

I wish we could talk more often,
I wish I had something to say
other than I need You,
I need You 
every day.

I wish we met somewhere
in the middle,
before I leave it all behind,
and abide in Your answer.

Romanian version

One thought on “Wanting

Leave a Reply

