Bridge · Light

Afraid

I am not afraid of death,
but of living without You.
I circle the earth
like an aimless satellite,
trying to find a way out.

I come to You in my darkest moments,
only to find You here waiting.
Still I believe in our love,
even though I lack the patience
to watch the trees grow.

I have so many things to say to You,
but it always snows in silence,
and there’s no time to waste.
Before You take me in Your arms,
give me a rainbow, give me a rainbow.

All the angels are busy
and the street lights are out.
It seems a long night awaits for me,
I believe it will be a heavy flight.
Please do not leave my side…

Romanian version

5 thoughts on “Afraid

Leave a Reply

