White · Wide · Wings

The certain way

Peace comes upon everything
in a certain way.

Under this burden
of our love
I often feel like falling.

Time does not heal anything,
it just absorbs the tears
to turn them into flowers.

I tried to bury You
under a mountain of dry leaves,
but this eternal autumn
only deepens my longing.

You look at me in a certain way,
when I’m lost on footpaths forgotten by sunshine.

Under this miraculous burden
of our love story
I often feel like falling.

Winter cannot silence You,
although there’s a cold wind in me,
and everything is frozen in wanting.

Oh, I’m still in love with You,
Amazing Beauty,
You, Who take everything in Your green hands,
You, Who cover everything with Your white wings.

You receive in a certain way
every time I come to You.

Under this unbearable burden
of our love
I often feel like falling.

I have left You a thousand times,
and I will return a thousand times to You,
because You are too sky, and I too stone.

Who could understand
our love, our love,
that makes the trees bloom
year after year?

Romanian version

One thought on “The certain way

Leave a Reply

