Bridge · Faith · Light

Little candle

You cover me with waters
that roar and hinder truth.
You change my stars to ashes,
my thoughts are always blue.

I don’t feel like talking to You.
I am angry,
and tired of unbraiding
all these intricate ways of Yours
that lead into an abyss
in the end.

Because of You I’m lonely.
Because of you I have nothing left
on this world to desire.

Because of You
I divided all stones
into gale or harbor.
I am of the little people,
can’t You see?
Reaching for You, higher and higher
stretches my bones and skin,
and I turn into a candle wire.
My heart lights on the left corner
of the table.

2 thoughts on “Little candle

Leave a Reply

