Bridge · Concrete · Faith

Lifesong

Oh, my heart is full of treasures!
All the miracles of the world,
in pieces, or together,
form a sacred chamber of gold.
Oh, my heart is full of beautiful mornings,
of mountains enshrouded in scented wool,
like a sweet sour fog.
Oh, my heart is like a river
springing magical water,
my heart is like a fairytale pond.
My Lord, You have not forsaken me,
never,
You are here, You are strong,
like the neverending song
from the forests of old,
when fireflies fill the summer air,
of the most gentle night,
of the most delicate womb,
where life comes to sleep,
and grow.
We are one, since the beginning of time,
until we become essence of coal.

Leave a Reply

