Faith · Sky · Wide

Your home

I’ve built you a home in my heart,
an entire city, as a matter of fact.
A city of alleys, with one boulevard.
There are some traces still, of the ancient one.
A couple of columns, an old wooden church,
some yellow scorched benches, a handful of dust.

I’ve been working assiduously in the past few years,
I’ve raised even lindens, to flavor the mist.
I love you, completely, what else can I say?
I’m waiting forever, on summer and rain…

I love you, completely, what else can I say?
I’m counting on fireflies, to show you the way…

Musee du Louvre, Paris
Musee du Louvre, Paris
2 thoughts on “Your home

Leave a Reply

